A Sunday Spring Stroll

DSC_1248b

(Sunset in our back yard. Black maxi dress: Forever21, Sandals: old, sweater: Francesca’s, Necklaces: Forever21, Tote bag: Pier1 Imports)

When the weather is good, we take little Sunday strolls (with our cat, Hearty, at our heels and following us). We usually go in neighborhood and sometimes we take drives too, right around sundown. Today, we decided to take a stroll on the golf course and were pleasantly greeted by so many beautiful spring blossoms!

These spring blossoms are getting me very itchy to stage another shoot in romantic dresses and dainty hair wear or flower crowns. I would preferably like to take photos of someone else because believe it or not I get tired of taking/getting photos of myself and would prefer to doll someone else up for these shoots. But either my friends are too shy to have their pictures taken or they just don’t care for silly little photos as I do.  It also seems the only available model that works with my schedule is….me. Oh well. Woe is me, lol!

Well, I hope your weekend was good! Micah went turkey hunting and I just stayed home all day and got a lot of nesting/cleaning done as well as some early birthday shopping online. We also ate at this new Mexican restaurant with friends and it was so good! I’m kind of obsessed with Mexican food or should I just say chips and salsa and we are probably going to be eating there again soon…like maybe tomorrow soon and we are using Family Home Evening (or FHE for short) as an excuse. If you are curious, Family Home Evening is a church program that families are encouraged to undertake in which the whole family does something together,  an activity, scripture reading, or whatever works for the family. The whole point is to strengthen relationships with family members by spending time with each other. If you would like to know more about it, just ask me! Well, it was overall a wonderful weekend for us. I hope you have a great upcoming week =)

blogsignature-1

DSC_1264b

(Our outdoor cat, Hearty, loves to hang out with us and even follows us on walks.)

DSC_1273

(Pretty pastel pink blossoms that we came across.)DSC_1276   DSC_1290

DSC_1282b

DSC_1292

Leave a Reply

